True stones
True stones
True stones

Where it all begins

Every story has its beginning. Ours starts in the quarry. But it is actually necessary to go way back. The history of the origin of natural stone is extremely interesting, and it is nearly incomprehensible for human’s ability to conceive time. Countless elements were mixed and shaped by nature, until after millions of years, they were transformed by the effects of heat and pressure into something new. The stone is now at the surface again, and it gives us the opportunity to create something extraordinary.

read more

Care and time until the product is finished

Value-added depth within our company could not be greater. Depending on the specific product, the entire natural stone value-added chain can be perceived at our facilities. We consciously maintain our very close relationship with Nature, which has created the product for us. The journey from the quarry to the final product is a long one and requires a lot of care and feeling for the material. The result: a unique piece of Nature perfected by man.

A 360° view

In the meantime, our company continues to grow. We run our own quarries in Zimbabwe, Spain, and the USA, and have exclusive business agreements with many quarries worldwide. It is possible to trace the entire production process within the company, from the quarry through the raw block and the slab to the finished final product. This 360°service is one of our factors for success which offers our customers a guarantee of reliability and durability. That makes us a trustworthy contact for private customers, for stonemasons, for architects, for designers, all the way to project engineers of large commercial and residential buildings and skyscrapers.

blocchi.png

Blocks

Every day, raw blocks from all over the world are brought to us to Italy. The block storage facilities of Rivoli Veronese and Massa Carrara are located at the core of the world's most important trading centre for natural stone. An almost limitless variety of natural stone of unique quality, which reaches its destination via well thought-out logistics, is stored there.

read more
lastre.png

Slabs

Hundreds of slabs, of various sizes, thicknesses and finishes, are produced every day. Our plants and showrooms of over 10,000 m2, contain more than 800 exclusive natural stone types from all over the world, ready for delivery.

read more
piastrelle.png

Cut to size

Our CNC-controlled production and excellent craftsmanship meet the highest technical and aesthetic demands of architecture and design, tradition and modernity.

read more

Bagnara Selection

600000
Square meters / year
812
Types of natural stone
178
Collaborators worldwide
65
Export countries
16
Sites
8
Quarries

Nikolaus Bagnara AG

Letting tradition grow. Everything began way back in 1948. Nicola Bagnara founded a small stonemason company in Appiano in Northern Italy. A great deal of diligence, hard work, and great passion for natural stone have allowed us to grow over the course of three generations into one of the most successful international natural stone companies in the world. In addition to a number of locations in Northern Italy (around Verona) we distinguish ourselves through an efficient, international purchasing and sales network which is active in, among other places, Australia, Scandinavia, South Korea, the USA, Africa, and Brazil. In spite of our constant growth, our traditional company has continued to remain a family operation that is socially committed.

Reliable quality management, strict controls in all production stages, as well as ongoing development, accompanied by continued investments make us stand out as a company.

Bruno Bagnara and his sons Philipp and Niko, who now manage the business, place great importance on highest-level strategic management and a specific sensitivity to the smallest changes in demand and supply on the natural stone market.

read more

Bagnara worldwide

True stones
True stones
True stones

Wo alles beginnt

Jede Geschichte hat ihren Anfang. Unsere beginnt im Steinbruch. Eigentlich müsste man weit zurückblicken. Die Entstehungsgeschichte des Natursteins ist hochinteressant und für die Zeitrechnung eines Menschen nahezu unbegreiflich. Unzählige Elemente wurden von der Natur vermischt und geformt, bis sie nach Millionen von Jahren nach Einwirkung von Hitze und Druck in etwas Neues verwandelt wurden. Der Stein ist nun wieder an der Oberfläche und gibt uns die Möglichkeit, Außergewöhnliches zu schaffen.

weiterlesen

Sorgfalt und Zeit bis zum fertigen Endprodukt

Die Wertschöpfungstiefe innerhalb unseres Unternehmens könnte größer nicht sein. Je nach Produkt kann man bei uns die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette des Natursteins nachvollziehen. Dadurch erhalten wir bewusst unsere sehr enge Beziehung zur Natur, die das Produkt für uns geschaffen hat. Der Weg vom Steinbruch zum fertigen Endprodukt ist ein langer und erfordert viel Sorgfalt und Gespür für das Material. Das Ergebnis: Ein Unikat der Natur vollendet vom Menschen.

360° Rundumblick

Mittlerweile wächst unser Unternehmen stetig. Wir führen eigene Steinbrüche in Zimbabwe (Afrika), Spanien und den USA, und haben exklusive Handelsabkommen mit vielen weiteren Steinbrüchen weltweit. Es ist möglich innerhalb des Betriebes den gesamten Herstellungsprozess nachzuvollziehen: vom Steinbruch, über den Rohblock, die Rohplatte bis zum fertigen Endprodukt. Dieser 360°-Service ist einer unserer Erfolgsfaktoren, der unseren Kunden eine Garantie für Verlässlichkeit und Beständigkeit bietet. Das macht uns zu einem vertrauenswürdigen Ansprechpartner für den Privatkunden, den Steinmetz und Wiederverarbeiter, den Architekten und Designer bis zum Projektanten eines Hochhauses.

blocchi.png

Blöcke

Täglich finden Rohblöcke aus der ganzen Welt den Weg zu uns. Die Blocklager von Rivoli Veronese und Massa Carrara liegen im Zentrum des weltweit wichtigsten Umschlagplatzes für Naturstein. Dort lagert eine nahezu grenzenlose Vielfalt von Naturstein von einzigartiger Qualität, die über eine durchdachte Logistik an ihren Bestimmungsort gelangt.

Weiterlesen
lastre.png

Rohplatten

Täglich werden hunderte Rohplatten in verschiedensten Abmessungen, Stärken und Bearbeitungen produziert. In den über 10.000m² großen Werken und Showrooms liegen mehr als 800 exklusive Natursteinsorten aus der ganzen Welt abrufbereit auf Lager.

weiterlesen
piastrelle.png

Maßfertigung

Unsere CNC-gesteuerte Fertigung und solide Handwerkskunst erfüllen höchste technische und ästhetische Ansprüche an Architektur und Design, Tradition und Moderne.

weiterlesen

Bagnara Selection

700000
Quadratmeter / Jahr
812
Natursteinsorten
210
Mitarbeiter weltweit
70
Exportländer
16
Standorte
13
Steinbrüche

Nikolaus Bagnara AG

Tradition wachsen lassen
Begonnen hat alles im fernen Jahr 1948. Nicola Bagnara gründete einen kleinen Steinmetzbetrieb in Eppan im Norden Italiens. Viel Fleiß, harte Arbeit und die große Leidenschaft für den Naturstein haben uns im Laufe von drei Generationen zu einem der erfolgreichsten internationalen Natursteinbetriebe heranwachsen lassen. Neben mehreren Standorten in Norditalien (VR) zeichnen wir uns mittlerweile durch ein internationales und effizientes Vertriebs- & Einkaufsnetz aus, das unter anderem in Australien, Skandinavien, Südkorea, USA, Afrika und Brasilien aktiv ist. Trotz unseres stetigen Wachstums ist unser Traditionsunternehmen immer noch ein familiärer und sozial engagierter Betrieb geblieben.

Ein gesichertes Qualitätsmanagement, strikte Kontrollen in allen Fertigungsstufen, sowie permanente Weiterentwicklung, begleitet von kontinuierlichen Investitionen, zeichnen uns aus.

Bruno Bagnara und seine Söhne Philipp und Niko, die heute das Unternehmen führen, legen großen Wert auf ein strategisches Management auf höchstem Niveau und eine besondere Sensibilität für die kleinsten Veränderungen von Nachfrage und Angebot auf dem Natursteinmarkt.

weiterlesen

Bagnara weltweit